PUP Open University

Providing access to quality distance education is OUr Commitment

  • The Open University Sphere, the official newsletter of thePUP Open University is now online. Click on this link or the banner below to read the latest from the country’s leading open and distance education provider.

    Open University Sphere

  • Contact Number

    1. Director's Office: 713-1505
    2. Registrar's Office: 310-0409
  • June 9-14 (Sat) Registration Period-Registration Period Graduate Programs: Master of Science in Construction Management (MSCM), Master in Public Administration (MPA), Master in Education Management (MEM)
    June 11-17, 21 (Wed) Post Baccalaureate Diploma in Information Technology (PBDIT)
    June 14 (Sat) Registration Period -Master in Communication (MC)
    June 9-Aug. 16 (Mon) ETEEAP and NTSP Registration Period, all Courses
    June 12 (Thu) Independence Day
    June 14 (Sat) Orientation of New Students, Baccalaureate, Post Baccalaureate and Masters Programs
    June 21 (Sat) OU Faculty meeting
    June 21 (Sat) First Semester Classes Start, Baccalaureate and Post Baccalaureate Programs
    June 22 (Sun) Classes Start, Master’s Programs, Manila Center
    June 16- 30 (Mon) Adjustment Period, Manila Center
    June 25 or July 2 (Wed) 9:00 AM-5:00 PM: Interview of Incoming Freshman - Master of Science in Information Technology (MSIT), ICT Office Phase 2 JDV Room, PUP Sta. Mesa, Manila Campus
    June 16-July 5 (Mon) Registration Period, Other OU Learning Centers
    July 1-July 31 (Tue) Filing of Application for September 19, 2014 OU Comprehensive Examination
    July 5 (Sat) Last Day of Payment of tuition Fees Without Fine
    July 6 (Sun) Start of Class and Orientation, Graduate Programs, other OU Learning Centers
    July 15 (Tue) Last Day of Payment of Tuition Fees With Fine/SIS closed for Registration Deadline for Submission of Adjustment (ACE) Forms (Same with traditional)
    Aug. 1- 31 (Fri) Filing of Application for Graduation, Mid-Year 2014-2015
    Aug. 18-23 (Mon) Mid-Term Examinations
    Aug. 25 (Mon) National Heroes Day
    Sept. 19 (Fri) OU Comprehensive Examinations
    Oct. 1 and 2 (Wed) PUP 110th FOUNDATION ANNIVERSARY
    Oct. 12-18 (Sat) Final Examinations
    Oct. 19 (Sun) First Semester Ends
    Oct. 20-Nov. 3 (Mon) Submission of Pink Card to the OU Registrar’s Office Round-up Activities/Distribution of Class Cards
    Oct. 27-Nov. 8 (Mon) Submission of 1st Semester 2014-2015 Grade Sheets to the Director’s office
    November 6 (Thu) OU Academic Council Meeting
    November 7 (Fri) University Academic Council Meeting
    December 5 (Fri) MID-YEAR COMMENCEMENT EXERCISE

Skip Main menuSkip CalendarSkip Search forumsSkip Activities